Summer 2022: SOMSD Special Services Contact List

Summer 2022: SOMSD Special Services Staff

Note from Susie Budine, SOMSD Assistant Superintendent of Special Services:
Please see below the appropriate staff to contact for the summer. Also, kindly note that the district is on a skeleton crew from mid-August until school starts in September. You may experience a longer than usual delay in response during this time, but someone will get back to you as soon as they can.

IMPORTANT: Please choose a contact based on your child’s 2021-2022 school placement, NOT the school they will attend in the fall.

July 5 to Aug. 12 Case Managers

Preschool / Out of District
Nicole Ortiz
nortiz@somsd.k12.nj.us

Marshall / Delia Bolden (formerly Jefferson)
Inelda Bermudez
ibermude@somsd.k12.nj.us

Tuscan / Seth Boyden
Valerie Frost
vfrost@somsd.k12.nj.us

South Mountain / Clinton
Lisa Kleitsch
lkleitsc@somsd.k12.nj.us

South Orange Middle School
Shaazan Napoleon
snapoleo@somsd.k12.nj.us

Maplewood Middle School
Maria Serpico
mserpico@somsd.k12.nj.us

Columbia High School
David Velder (students case managed by David Velder and Deborah Teng)
dvelder@somsd.k12.nj.us

Alex Freitas (students case managed by Alex Freitas and Kathy Bohm)
afreitas@somsd.k12.nj.us

Phil McCormick (students case managed by Phil McCormick and Greg Speth)
pmccormi@somsd.k12.nj.us

CST Summer Coordinators – case management
Alex Freitas and Maria Serpico
SummerCSTCoordinators@somsd.k12.nj.us

CST Summer Coordinator – related services
Ilana Stelmakh
SummerCSTCoordinatorRelatedServices@somsd.k12.nj.us

Aug. 15 to Sept. 2 Case Managers

Lisa Kleitsch
lkleitsc@somsd.k12.nj.us

David Velder
dvelder@somsd.k12.nj.us

Phil McCormick
pmccormi@somsd.k12.nj.us

Department of Special Services Supervisors
Leroy Johnson III: ljohnso3@somsd.k12.nj.us (preschool, related services)
Karen Thomany: kthomany@somsd.k12.nj.us (elementary)
Sue Ellis: shellis@somsd.k12.nj.us (middle school, self-contained classes, EBR, ESY)
Roberto Menendez: rmendez@somsd.k12.nj.us (high school, out of district)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s